The me today.

fonzandcancer blogging to encourage.

Is your today, like my today. 13 months after transplant and I am still feel pain from my treatment yet no one asks how I am. Just the empty question. “How are you”? Gets asked yet they don’t really want to know really you start to tell them and they glaze over. I have learnt this in my journey. To be selective in who you choose to be a friend. I used to be the first to the bar and the last to buy a drink. Now I value my time with people, love, help, comfort, enjoy, but above all respectand consider who I am with. I don’t expect anything from them, but it’s nice to be loved in what ever way they see fit.

We are not well in this house at the moment, but one thing is for sure. My wife will always want to be close to…

View original post 248 more words

Leave a Reply

